Author: Cassandra Clare

Divider

Oct 13
Book Review – Zombies vs Unicorns

Book Review – Zombies vs Unicorns

Zombies vs. Unicorns by Alaya Dawn Johnson, Carrie Ryan, Cassandra Clare, Diana Peterfreund, Garth Nix, Holly Black, Justine Larbalestier, Kathleen Duey, Libba Bray, Margo Lanagan, Maureen Johnson, Meg Cabot, Naomi Novik, Scott Westerfield Publisher: Simon and Schuster Date Published: September 21st 2010 Genres: Collections & Anthologies, Fantasy & Magic, Humorous Stories, Mythical Creatures, Short Stories, Young Adult, Zombie Format: eBook Pages: 432 Rating: Description: It’s the epic battle of brains against manes. Which side are you on?It’s a question as old as time itself: which is better, the zombie or the unicorn? This all-original anthology edited by Holly Black (Team… Read more »

Divider

Feb 17
Book Review – Tales from the Shadowhunter Academy (Tales from the Shadowhunter Academy #1-#10)

Book Review – Tales from the Shadowhunter Academy (Tales from the Shadowhunter Academy #1-#10)

Tales from the Shadowhunter Academy by Cassandra Clare, Maureen Johnson, Robin Wasserman, Sarah Rees Brennan Publisher: Simon and Schuster Date Published: November 15th 2016 Genres: Boarding School & Prep School, Fantasy, Short Stories, Young Adult Format: Audiobook Pages: 672 Audiobook Length: 17 hours 35 minutes Audiobook Narrator: Brett Dalton, Chris Wood, Devon Bostick, Jack Falahee, Keahu Kahuanui, Ki Hong Li, Luke Pasqualino, Nico Mirallegro, Sam Hueghan, Torrance Coombs Rating: Description: The New York Times and USA TODAY bestselling collection of short stories chronicling the adventures of Simon Lewis as he trains to become a Shadowhunter is now available in print… Read more »

Divider

Sep 23
Book Review – Lady Midnight (Dark Artifices #1)

Book Review – Lady Midnight (Dark Artifices #1)

Lady Midnight by Cassandra Clare Series: Dark Artifices #1 Publisher: Simon and Schuster Date Published: March 8th 2016 Genres: Action & Adventure, Fantasy & Magic, Paranormal, Occult & Supernatural, Young Adult Format: Audiobook Pages: 720 Audiobook Length: 19 hours 45 minutes Audiobook Narrator: Morena Baccarin Rating: Description: The Shadowhunters of Los Angeles star in the first novel in Cassandra Clare’s newest series, The Dark Artifices, a sequel to the internationally bestselling Mortal Instruments series. Lady Midnight is a Shadowhunters novel.It’s been five years since the events of City of Heavenly Fire that brought the Shadowhunters to the brink of oblivion…. Read more »

Divider

Aug 09
What Really Happened in Peru Review

What Really Happened in Peru Review

What Really Happened in Peru by Cassandra Clare Series: The Bane Chronicles Part #1 Publisher: Margaret K. McElderry Books Genres: Paranormal Format: eBook Pages: April 16, 2013 Source: Free read on pulseit.com Rating: Description: Fans of The Mortal Instruments and The Infernal Devices know that Magnus Bane is banned from Peru—and now they can find out why. One of ten adventures in The Bane Chronicles. There are good reasons Peru is off-limits to Magnus Bane. Follow Magnus’s Peruvian escapades as he drags his fellow warlocks Ragnor Fell and Catarina Loss into trouble, learns several instruments (which he plays shockingly), dances… Read more »

Divider

Aug 07
City of Lost Souls Review

City of Lost Souls Review

City of Lost Souls by Cassandra Clare Series: The Mortal Instruments #5 Publisher: Margaret K. McElderry Books Date Published: May 8, 2012 Genres: Paranormal, Young Adult Rating: Description:  The New York Times bestselling Mortal Instruments continues—and so do the thrills and danger for Jace, Clary, and Simon. What price is too high to pay, even for love? When Jace and Clary meet again, Clary is horrified to discover that the demon Lilith’s magic has bound her beloved Jace together with her evil brother Sebastian, and that Jace has become a servant of evil. The Clave is out to destroy Sebastian,… Read more »

Divider

Jun 21
City of Fallen Angels Review

City of Fallen Angels Review

City of Fallen Angels by Cassandra Clare Series: Mortal Instruments #4 Publisher: Margaret K. McElderry Books Date Published: April 5, 2011 Genres: Paranormal, Young Adult Rating: Description: The Mortal War is over, and sixteen-year-old Clary Fray is back home in New York, excited about all the possibilities before her. She’s training to become a Shadowhunter and to use her unique power. Her mother is getting married to the love of her life. Downworlders and Shadowhunters are at peace at last. And—most importantly of all—she can finally call Jace her boyfriend. But nothing comes without a price. Someone is murdering Shadowhunters,… Read more »

Divider

May 24
City of Glass Review

City of Glass Review

City of Glass by Cassandra Clare Series: The Mortal Instruments #3 Publisher: Margaret K. McElderry Books Date Published: March 24, 2009 Genres: Paranormal, Young Adult Rating: Description: To save her mother’s life, Clary must travel to the City of Glass, the ancestral home of the Shadowhunters – never mind that entering the city without permission is against the Law, and breaking the Law could mean death. To make things worse, she learns that Jace does not want her there, and Simon has been thrown in prison by the Shadowhunters, who are deeply suspicious of a vampire who can withstand sunlight. As… Read more »

Divider

Apr 19
City of Ashes Review

City of Ashes Review

City of Ashes by Cassandra Clare Series: Mortal Instruments, #2 Publisher: Margaret K. McElderry Books Date Published: March 25, 2008 Genres: Paranormal, Young Adult Rating: Description: Clary Fray just wishes that her life would go back to normal. But what’s normal when you’re a demon-slaying Shadowhunter, your mother is in a magically induced coma, and you can suddenly see Downworlders like werewolves, vampires, and faeries? If Clary left the world of the Shadowhunters behind, it would mean more time with her best friend, Simon, who’s becoming more than a friend. But the Shadowhunting world isn’t ready to let her go… Read more »

Divider

Apr 09
City of Bones review

City of Bones review

City of Bones by Cassandra Clare Series: Mortal Instruments #1 Publisher: Margaret K. McElderry Books Date Published: March 27, 2007 Genres: Paranormal, Young Adult Format: Paperback Rating: Description:  Don’t miss The Mortal Instruments: City of Bones, soon to be a major motion picture in theaters August 2013. When fifteen-year-old Clary Fray heads out to the Pandemonium Club in New York City, she hardly expects to witness a murder — much less a murder committed by three teenagers covered with strange tattoos and brandishing bizarre weapons. Then the body disappears into thin air. It’s hard to call the police when the… Read more »

Divider