Genre: Coming of Age

Divider

Oct 24
Book Review – A Shadow Soul (A Dance of Dragons 1)

Book Review – A Shadow Soul (A Dance of Dragons 1)

The Shadow Soul (A Dance of Dragons Book 1) by Kaitlyn Davis Series: Dance of Dragons #1 Publisher: Kaitlyn Davis Date Published: February 13th 2015 Genres: Coming of Age, Dragons, Unicorns & Mythical, Fantasy & Magic, Legends, Myths, Fables, Young Adult Format: eBook Pages: 300 Rating: Description: From bestselling author Kaitlyn Davis comes a fantasy adventure perfect for fans of Sarah J. Maas, Kristin Cashore, and Tamora Pierce! Told in alternating male and female perspectives, THE SHADOW SOUL has been hailed as “an amazing start to a new series that is going to have people of all ages wanting so… Read more »

Divider

May 27
Book Review – The Serpent King

Book Review – The Serpent King

The Serpent King by Jeff Zentner Publisher: Random House Children’s Books Date Published: March 8th 2016 Genres: Adolescence, Coming of Age, Friendship, Love & Romance, Physical & Emotional Abuse, Social Issues, Young Adult Format: eBook Pages: 384 Rating: Description: Named one of the Most Anticipated YA Books of 2016 by Paste Magazine and Popcrush.com   “A story about friendship, family and forgiveness, it’s as funny and witty as it is utterly heartbreaking.” —PasteMagazine.com   “Will fill the infinite space that was left in your chest after you finished The Perks of Being a Wallflower.” —BookRiot.com   “A brutally honest portrayal… Read more »

Divider

Jan 18
The Short Life of Sparrows Review

The Short Life of Sparrows Review

The Short Life of Sparrows by Emm Cole Publisher: CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform Date Published: September 30th 2014 Genres: Coming of Age, Paranormal Format: Audiobook Pages: 416 Audiobook Length: 9 hrs and 38 mins Audiobook Narrator: Pamela Lorence Source: Provided for review through Audiobook Blast/Boom Rating: Description: The Nightbloods and Seers have many buried secrets, and some of them are deadly. Beneath the light of a full moon, the coven is dancing. They are dancing as they await another Awakening, a dream that defines every witch’s destiny. It doesn’t matter that the coven is cheering and anticipating her turn into… Read more »

Divider

Jan 04
Aurora Sky Review

Aurora Sky Review

Hunting Season (Aurora Sky: Vampire Hunter, Vol. 4) by Nikki Jefford Series: Aurora Sky: Vampire Hunter #1 Publisher: Nikki Jefford Date Published: February 25th 2015 Genres: Action & Adventure, Coming of Age, Paranormal, Vampires Format: Audiobook Pages: 194 Audiobook Length: 6 hrs and 44 mins Audiobook Narrator: Em Eldridge Source: Provided for review through Audiobook Blast/Boom Rating: Description: Better to be a hunter, not prey. Ever since her partner was kidnapped, Aurora Sky has been on a personal mission to get him back. To do that she needs the vampire responsible for destroying her life. In order to have a… Read more »

Divider

Sep 18
Book Review – Asa

Book Review – Asa

Asa by Jay Crownover Series: Marked Men #6 Publisher: HarperCollins Date Published: April 21st 2015 Genres: Coming of Age, Contemporary, Fiction, New Adult, Romance Format: eBook Pages: 384 Rating: Description: You never know which moment might lead to forever . . .Asa Cross struggles with being the man everyone wants him to be and the man he knows he really is. A leopard doesn’t change its spots, and Asa has always been a predator. He doesn’t want to hurt those who love and rely on him, especially one luscious arresting cop who suddenly seems to be interested in him for… Read more »

Divider

Aug 14
Book Review – All Played Out

Book Review – All Played Out

All Played Out by Cora Carmack Series: Rusk University #3 Publisher: Harper Collins Date Published: May 12th 2015 Genres: Coming of Age, Contemporary, New Adult, Romance Format: eBook Pages: 336 Rating: Description: First person in her family to go to college? CHECK. Straight A’s? CHECK. On track to graduate early? CHECK. Social life? …..yeah, about that…. With just a few weeks until she graduates, Antonella DeLuca’s beginning to worry that maybe she hasn’t had the full college experience. (Okay… Scratch that. She knows she hasn’t had the full college experience). So Nell does what a smart, dedicated girl like herself… Read more »

Divider

Aug 07
Paper Towns Book vs Movie Review

Paper Towns Book vs Movie Review

Description: Adapted from the bestselling novel by author John Green, PAPER TOWNS is a coming-of-age story centering on Quentin and his enigmatic neighbor Margo, who loved mysteries so much she became one. After taking him on an all-night adventure through their hometown, Margo suddenly disappears – leaving behind cryptic clues for Quentin to decipher. The search leads Quentin and his quick-witted friends on an exhilarating adventure that is equal parts hilarious and moving. Ultimately, to track down Margo, Quentin must find a deeper understanding of true friendship – and true love. Director: Jake Schreier Stars: Nat Wolff, Cara Delevingne Information from… Read more »

Divider

Jul 10
Book Review – What If

Book Review – What If

What If by Rebecca Donovan Publisher: Grand Central Publishing Date Published: September 16th 2014 Genres: Coming of Age, Contemporary, Contemporary Women, Fiction, Romance Pages: 384 Rating: Description: A new novel by the USA Today and Wall Street Journal bestselling author of The Breathing Series . . . What if you had a second chance to meet someone for the first time? Cal Logan is shocked to see Nicole Bentley sitting across from him at a coffee shop thousands of miles from their hometown. After all, no one has seen or heard from her since they graduated over a year ago…. Read more »

Divider

Jul 03
Book Review – Will Grayson, Will Grayson

Book Review – Will Grayson, Will Grayson

Will Grayson, Will Grayson by David Levithan, John Green Publisher: Dutton E P (children) Date Published: 2010 Genres: Coming of Age, Friendship, Homosexuality, Performing Arts, Social Issues, Theater, Young Adult Format: Audiobook Pages: 310 Audiobook Length: 7 hours 52 minutes Audiobook Narrator: MacLeod Andrews, Nick Podehl Rating: Description: One cold night, in a most unlikely corner of Chicago, two teens, both named Will Grayson, are about to cross paths. As their worlds collide and intertwine, the Will Graysons find their lives going in new and unexpected directions, building toward romantic turns-of-heart and the epic production of history’s most fabulous high… Read more »

Divider

Jun 26
Book Review – Be With Me (Wait for You #2)

Book Review – Be With Me (Wait for You #2)

Be with Me by J. Lynn, Jennifer Armentrout Series: Wait for You #2 Publisher: Harper Collins Date Published: February 4th 2014 Genres: Coming of Age, Contemporary, Fiction, New Adult, Romance Format: eBook Pages: 384 Rating: Description: From the author of the #1 New York Times bestseller Wait for You. Do Teresa and Jase have a real shot at getting together or will life get in the way? Teresa Hamilton is having a rough year—she’s in love with her big brother’s best friend, but he hasn’t spoken to her since they shared a truly amazing, mind-blowing, life-changing kiss. Then she got… Read more »

Divider