Genre: Faery

Divider

Jul 22
Book Review – A Court of Thorns and Roses

Book Review – A Court of Thorns and Roses

A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J. Maas Series: A Court of Thorns and Roses #1 Publisher: Bloomsbury USA Date Published: May 5th 2015 Genres: Action & Adventure, Faery, Fairy Tales & Folklore, Fantasy, Fantasy & Magic, Love & Romance, Young Adult Format: Audiobook Pages: 432 Audiobook Length: 16 hours 7 minutes Audiobook Narrator: Jennifer Ikeda Rating: Description: THE INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER Perfect for fans of Kristin Cashore and George R.R. Martin, this first book in a sexy and action-packed new series is impossible to put down! When nineteen-year-old huntress Feyre kills a wolf in the… Read more »

Divider

Sep 07
Rosemary and Rue Review

Rosemary and Rue Review

Rosemary and Rue by Seanan McGuire Series: October Daye, Book 1 Publisher: Penguin Date Published: September 1st 2009 Genres: Faery, Fantasy Format: Audiobook Pages: 368 Audiobook Length: 11 hrs and 20 mins Audiobook Narrator: Mary Robinette Kowal Rating: Description: October “Toby” Daye, a changeling who is half human and half fae, has been an outsider from birth. After getting burned by both sides of her heritage, Toby has denied the Faerie world, retreating to a “normal” life. Unfortunately for her, the Faerie world has other ideas… The murder of Countess Evening Winterrose pulls Toby back into the fae world. Unable… Read more »

Divider

Apr 21
Wings of Shadow Audiobook Review

Wings of Shadow Audiobook Review

Wings of Shadow by Anna Kyss Series: The Underground Trilogy #1 Publisher: Anna Kyss Date Published: 2013-11-15 Genres: Faery, Fantasy, Fantasy & Magic, Paranormal, Urban Fantasy, Young Adult Format: Audiobook Pages: 219 Audiobook Length: 6 hrs and 38 mins Audiobook Narrator: Meghan Lewis Source: Provided by author for honest review Rating: Description: Meghan’s graduation gift is one that any eighteen-year-old would dream of: traveling abroad to England. Her journey turns into more adventure than expected when Meghan meets the mysterious Kiernan and accepts his invitation to a secret club, hidden beneath the streets of London.The eclectic dress of the club-goers is not the only unusual… Read more »

Divider