Series: Themis Files

Divider

Aug 11
Book Review – Waking Gods (Themis Files #2)

Book Review – Waking Gods (Themis Files #2)

Waking Gods by Sylvain Neuvel Series: Themis Files #2 Publisher: Random House Publishing Group Date Published: April 4th 2017 Genres: Action & Adventure, Science Fiction, Technological, Thrillers Format: eBook Pages: 320 Rating: Description: In the gripping sequel to Sleeping Giants, which was hailed by Pierce Brown as “a luminous conspiracy yarn . . . reminiscent of The Martian and World War Z,” Sylvain Neuvel’s innovative series about human-alien contact takes another giant step forward. As a child, Rose Franklin made an astonishing discovery: a giant metallic hand, buried deep within the earth. As an adult, she’s dedicated her brilliant scientific… Read more »

Divider

Jul 08
Book Review – Sleeping Giants (Themis Files #1)

Book Review – Sleeping Giants (Themis Files #1)

Sleeping Giants by Sylvain Neuvel Series: Themis Files #2 Publisher: Random House Publishing Group Date Published: April 26th 2016 Genres: Action & Adventure, Science Fiction, Technological, Thrillers Format: eBook Pages: 288 Rating: Description: A page-turning debut in the tradition of Michael Crichton, World War Z, and The Martian, Sleeping Giants is a thriller fueled by an earthshaking mystery—and a fight to control a gargantuan power.  A girl named Rose is riding her new bike near her home in Deadwood, South Dakota, when she falls through the earth. She wakes up at the bottom of a square hole, its walls glowing… Read more »

Divider