Source: Free read on pulseit.com

Divider

Aug 09
What Really Happened in Peru Review

What Really Happened in Peru Review

What Really Happened in Peru by Cassandra Clare Series: The Bane Chronicles Part #1 Publisher: Margaret K. McElderry Books Genres: Paranormal Format: eBook Pages: April 16, 2013 Source: Free read on pulseit.com Rating: Description: Fans of The Mortal Instruments and The Infernal Devices know that Magnus Bane is banned from Peru—and now they can find out why. One of ten adventures in The Bane Chronicles. There are good reasons Peru is off-limits to Magnus Bane. Follow Magnus’s Peruvian escapades as he drags his fellow warlocks Ragnor Fell and Catarina Loss into trouble, learns several instruments (which he plays shockingly), dances… Read more »

Divider

Jun 24
Linked Review

Linked Review

Linked by Imogen Howson Publisher: Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers Date Published: June 11, 2013 Genres: Dystopian, Science Fiction Format: eBook Source: Free read on pulseit.com Rating: Description: When Elissa learns her telepathic twin is the subject of government experiments, the girls find themselves on the run with secrets worth killing for in this futuristic, romantic thriller. Elissa used to have it all: looks, popularity, and a bright future. Now, all she has is nightmarish visions and unexplained bruises. Finally, she’s promised a cure, and a surgery is scheduled. But on the eve of the procedure, she discovers the… Read more »

Divider

May 01
Crash Review

Crash Review

Crash by Lisa McMann Series: Visions #1 Publisher: Simon Pulse Date Published: January 8, 2013 Genres: Young Adult Format: eBook Source: Free read on pulseit.com Rating: Description:  If what you see is what you get, Jules is in serious trouble. The suspenseful first of four books from the New York Times bestselling author of the Wake trilogy. Jules lives with her family above their restaurant, which means she smells like pizza most of the time and drives their double-meatball-shaped food truck to school. It’s not a recipe for popularity, but she can handle that. What she can’t handle is the recurring vision… Read more »

Divider

Apr 28
The Memory of After Review

The Memory of After Review

The Memory of After by lenore appelhans Series: The Memory Chronicles #1 Publisher: Simon and Schuster Date Published: April 9, 2013 Genres: Dystopian, Paranormal, Young Adult Format: eBook Source: Free read on pulseit.com Rating: Description: Previously published as Level 2. In this gripping exploration of a futuristic afterlife, a teen discovers that death is just the beginning. Since her untimely death the day before her eighteenth birthday, Felicia Ward has been trapped in Level 2, a stark white afterlife located between our world and the next. Along with her fellow drones, Felicia passes the endless hours reliving memories of her… Read more »

Divider