What Really Happened in Peru Review

August 9, 2013 Reviews 1 ★★

What Really Happened in Peru ReviewWhat Really Happened in Peru by Cassandra Clare
Series: The Bane Chronicles Part #1
Publisher: Margaret K. McElderry Books
Genres: Paranormal
Format: eBook
Pages: April 16, 2013
Source: Free read on pulseit.com
Rating: two-stars
Description: Fans of The Mortal Instruments and The Infernal Devices know that Magnus Bane is banned from Peru—and now they can find out why. One of ten adventures in The Bane Chronicles.

There are good reasons Peru is off-limits to Magnus Bane. Follow Magnus’s Peruvian escapades as he drags his fellow warlocks Ragnor Fell and Catarina Loss into trouble, learns several instruments (which he plays shockingly), dances (which he does shockingly), and disgraces his host nation by doing something unspeakable to the Nazca Lines.

This standalone e-only short story illuminates the life of the enigmatic Magnus Bane, whose alluring personality populates the pages of the #1 New York Times bestselling series, The Mortal Instruments and The Infernal Devices series. This story in The Bane Chronicles, What Really Happened in Peru, is written by Sarah Rees Brennan and Cassandra Clare.

[title]

 

Julie Review Avatar 2   Julie’s Review    

This was a short read so it will be a short review.

Honestly, this was a bit of a waste of time. There were some funny moments in Magnus Bane’s misadventures in Peru, but overall this was just silly and didn’t even answer the question! I really liked Magnus Bane in The Mortal Instruments, but here he was portrayed as a goofy kid instead of the serious warlock that I was expecting. So, kinda disappointed. Glad I got to read it for free.

 



Note: Some posts may contain affiliate links. Should you choose to purchase a product, we will receive a small commission for the sale at no additional cost to you. Chapter Break is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to Amazon.com.

Subscribe to Chapter Break posts.

Never miss a post on Chapter Break. Subscribe today for all the bookish awesome in your inbox.

Join 17,449 other subscribers

One Response to “What Really Happened in Peru Review”

Leave a Reply

CommentLuv badge