Publisher: Random House Publishing Group

Divider

Aug 11
Book Review – Waking Gods (Themis Files #2)

Book Review – Waking Gods (Themis Files #2)

Waking Gods by Sylvain Neuvel Series: Themis Files #2 Publisher: Random House Publishing Group Date Published: April 4th 2017 Genres: Action & Adventure, Science Fiction, Technological, Thrillers Format: eBook Pages: 320 Rating: Description: In the gripping sequel to Sleeping Giants, which was hailed by Pierce Brown as “a luminous conspiracy yarn . . . reminiscent of The Martian and World War Z,” Sylvain Neuvel’s innovative series about human-alien contact takes another giant step forward. As a child, Rose Franklin made an astonishing discovery: a giant metallic hand, buried deep within the earth. As an adult, she’s dedicated her brilliant scientific… Read more »

Divider

Jul 08
Book Review – Sleeping Giants (Themis Files #1)

Book Review – Sleeping Giants (Themis Files #1)

Sleeping Giants by Sylvain Neuvel Series: Themis Files #2 Publisher: Random House Publishing Group Date Published: April 26th 2016 Genres: Action & Adventure, Science Fiction, Technological, Thrillers Format: eBook Pages: 288 Rating: Description: A page-turning debut in the tradition of Michael Crichton, World War Z, and The Martian, Sleeping Giants is a thriller fueled by an earthshaking mystery—and a fight to control a gargantuan power.  A girl named Rose is riding her new bike near her home in Deadwood, South Dakota, when she falls through the earth. She wakes up at the bottom of a square hole, its walls glowing… Read more »

Divider

Jan 08
Book Review – Tricky Twenty-Two (Stephanie Plum #22)

Book Review – Tricky Twenty-Two (Stephanie Plum #22)

Tricky Twenty-two by Janet Evanovich Series: Stephanie Plum #22 Publisher: Random House Publishing Group Date Published: November 17th 2015 Genres: Humorous, Mystery & Detective, Romance, Women Sleuths Format: Audiobook Pages: 304 Audiobook Length: 6 hours 27 minutes Audiobook Narrator: Lorelei King Rating: Description: Something big is brewing in Trenton, N.J., and it could blow at any minute.   Stephanie Plum might not be the world’s greatest bounty hunter, but she knows when she’s being played. Ken Globovic (aka Gobbles), hailed as the Supreme Exalted Zookeeper of the animal house known as Zeta fraternity, has been arrested for beating up the… Read more »

Divider

Aug 10
Red Rising Review

Red Rising Review

Red Rising by Pierce Brown Series: Red Rising Trilogy #1 Publisher: Random House Publishing Group Date Published: January 28th 2014 Genres: Action & Adventure, Dystopian, Science Fiction Format: Audiobook Pages: 400 Audiobook Length: 16 hours 10 minutes Audiobook Narrator: Tim Gerard Reynolds Rating: Description: “I live for the dream that my children will be born free,” she says. “That they will be what they like. That they will own the land their father gave them.”   “I live for you,” I say sadly.   Eo kisses my cheek. “Then you must live for more.” Darrow is a Red, a member… Read more »

Divider

Mar 10
Burned Review

Burned Review

Burned by Karen Marie Moning Series: Fever #7 Publisher: Random House Publishing Group Date Published: January 20th 2015 Genres: Fantasy, Fiction, Paranormal, Romance, Urban Fantasy Format: Hardcover Pages: 512 Rating: Description: NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • “Mac is back and badder than ever!”—J. R. WardMacKayla Lane and Jericho Barrons return in Burned, the latest novel in the blockbuster Fever series from Karen Marie Moning.   It’s easy to walk away from lies. Power is another thing.   MacKayla Lane would do anything to save the home she loves. A gifted sidhe-seer, she’s already fought and defeated the deadly Sinsar Dubh—an… Read more »

Divider