Sandpiper Cove: Author Interview, Book Blog Tour, and Giveaway #LoneStarLit

April 13, 2017 Blog Tours, Giveaways 0


 SANDPIPER COVE
A Hope Harbor Novel, Book 3
by
By IRENE HANNON
  Genre: Contemporary / Christian / Romance
Publisher: Revell
Date of Publication: April 4, 2017
Number of Pages: 352
Scroll down for Giveaway!
  
Irene Hannon welcomes readers back to the enchanting seaside town of Hope Harbor, Oregon, in her novel Sandpiper Cove, releasing April 2017. Praised by Library Journal as a “master at character development,” Irene Hannon steps away from suspense writing once again to deliver another powerful, multifaceted romance that is sure to have readers coming back for more.

 

Hope Harbor police chief Lexie Graham has plenty on her plate raising her son alone and dealing with a sudden rash of petty theft and vandalism in her coastal Oregon hometown. As a result, she has zero time for extracurricular activities—including romance. Ex-con Adam Stone isn’t looking for love either—but how ironic is it that the first woman to catch his eye is a police chief?

 

 

Nevertheless, when Lexie enlists Adam’s help to keep a young man from falling into a life of crime, sparks begin to fly. And as they work together, it soon becomes apparent that God may have a different—and better—future planned for them than either could imagine.
PURCHASE LINKS
 
* * *
PRAISE FOR THE HOPE HARBOR NOVELS:
“Fan favorite Irene Hannon brings a whole new cast of characters to life in a charming Oregon seaside village. Emotional and heartwarming, this story invites reader to come home to Hope Harbor.”

 

Christian Retailing on Hope Harbor

 

“A place of emotional restoration that readers will yearn to visit.”

 

Publishers Weekly on Hope Harbor

 

 

 “Summer romance doesn’t get much better than this.”

 

Examiner.com on Sea Rose Lane

 

Author Interview 2: Irene Hannon

  

How long have you been writing?

I can’t remember ever not writing. I think some people are born to write, just as some are born to paint or dance or design buildings or invent new technology or…the list goes on. I’ve always believed writing, like any other talent, is a gift, and people with certain gifts tend to manifest them early.

 

What kind(s) of writing do you do?

I write contemporary romance/women’s fiction and romantic suspense. In the latter genre, my books are akin to an Alfred Hitchcock movie, with a strong psychological component, versus a James Bond, action-packed thriller. The suspense is more subtle and insidious…until the cliffhanger ending! My books are similar to Nora Roberts’ romantic suspense novels—but without the sex and profanity. My heartwarming contemporary romances, like Sandpiper Cove, would appeal to fans of Debbie Macomber and Robyn Carr.

 

What do you think most characterizes your writing?

A sense of hope. That no matter how bad things get, a happy ending is always possible. While my books are deeply emotional, you’ll also find touches of humor. In Sandpiper Cove, Floyd and Gladys—the seagull couple—will make readers smile.

 

Are you a full-time or part-time writer?  How does that affect your writing?

Writing is my full-time job, which  means I write every day, all day. I don’t have the luxury of waiting for inspiration. I like what one famous writer said when asked if he only wrote when inspired: Yes—and I make sure I’m inspired every day at nine o’clock.

 

Can you give us a sneak peek into your next novel?

I’ll return to romantic suspense in my next book, Dangerous Illusions, which is book 1 in my Code of Honor series. It will be out in October. Here’s the blurb: Trish Bailey is on overload trying to deal with a demanding job, an ailing mother, and a healing heart. When a series of unsettling memory lapses leads to a tragic death—and puts Trish under police scrutiny—her world is once again thrown into turmoil. Detective Colin Flynn isn’t certain what to think of the facts he uncovers during his investigation. Did Trish simply make a terrible mistake . . . or is there more to the case than meets the eye? As he searches for answers, disturbing information begins to emerge—and if the forces at work are as evil as he suspects, the situation isn’t just dangerous . . . it’s deadly.

 

What’s something interesting, fun, or funny that most people don’t know about you?

I love musical theater, and have been fortunate to play the leading roles in many classic musicals like Oklahoma, The King and I, South Pacific and Brigadoon, to name a few. In a group setting, I tend to stay in the background, but put me on stage and my inner ham emerges!

 

What do you want your tombstone to say?

She always tried her best.

 



Irene Hannon is the bestselling author of more than fifty novels, including One Perfect Spring, Hope Harbor, and Sea Rose Lane, as well as the Private Justice and Men of Valor suspense series. Her books have been honored with three coveted RITA Awards from Romance Writers of America, two Carol Awards, two Reviewers’ Choice Awards from RT Book Reviews magazine, a Retailers’ Choice Award, three HOLT Medallions, two Booksellers’ Best Awards, and a National Readers’ Choice Award. She is also a two-time Christy Award finalist. In 2014 she was inducted into the Romance Writers of America’s elite Hall of Fame, and in 2016 she received a Career Achievement Award from RT Book Reviews for her entire body of work.
WEBSITE     FACEBOOK    TWITTER
——————————————–
GIVEAWAY!  GIVEAWAY! GIVEAWAY!
Grand Prize:  
Print copies of full Hope Harbor series, Mr. Munch Oregon Treat Basket, & Ann Clark Oregon 3.25” Tin Plated Steel Cookie Cutter.
1st Runner-Up:  
Full series + $25 Barnes & Noble Gift Card
2nd Runner-Up:  
Full Series + $10 Starbucks Gift Card
April 4-13, 2017
(U.S. Only)
CHECK OUT THE OTHER GREAT BLOGS ON THE TOUR:

4/4
Character Interview
4/5
Review
4/6
Scrapbook Page
4/7
Review
4/8
Excerpt
4/9
Author Interview 1
4/10
Review
4/11
Guest Post
4/12
Review
4/13
Author Interview 2

 


 

blog tour services provided by:


Note: Some posts may contain affiliate links. Should you choose to purchase a product, we will receive a small commission for the sale at no additional cost to you. Chapter Break is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to Amazon.com.

Subscribe to Chapter Break posts.

Never miss a post on Chapter Break. Subscribe today for all the bookish awesome in your inbox.

Join 16,973 other subscribers

Leave a Reply

CommentLuv badge